Select a category from the following list:
Audio Books
Books
Calendars
Card Decks
CDs and Tapes
Cruises
Digital Downloads
DVDs & Video Tapes
Cruises & Complete Workshops
Law of Attraction in Action DVDs
Recent Releases
Special Subjects Videos
Vortex of Attraction DVD's
Emotional Grid Series
For Children
Free Intro CD
Gift Sets
Journal
Music
Online Workshop Transcriptions
Where to Start
Workshop Recordings
Land Cruises

All Customer Reviews for "Think and Get Slim - Abraham on Natural Weight Loss"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 12 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What a positive change of vibration and perspective, 4.6.2010
Reviewer: TERESA (AJAX, ON)

I bought both the CDs and the DVDs about Natural weight loss, because I am visual and because I wanted to be able to hear the important messages on my mp3 player again and again, when I am on my way somewhere, and I am Glad I did. Abraham Hicks nails every possible angle and excuse we humans might have for not being able to lose weight and obtain the body of our dreams.... and the Great thing is, that if you really listen to the messages, they are easy to translate to most other subjects you might have issues with, but only if you listen with your heart, and not with your head or mind. The heart answers your questions in a satisfactory way, and the mind create more questions, more confusion and often more frustration. You have FEEL the answers and messages from Abraham Hicks, or else the message and the answers wont stick with you. I have not yet lost weight, but I know I will, its coming with my new awearness. The only thing that could have made the material more perfect, would be the option of selecting English subtitles for those who are not fluent in English or deaf. Thank you from the heart Abraham. TJ

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Heading Down Stream and Loving It!, 1.31.2010
Reviewer: Robert Bilheimer (Pasdena, CA)

This is an amazing experience. The Energy has so shifted and has caught me off Guard. Guard? LOL... Give up the guard. I see, hear, feel and act differently I am listening to such profound sense: it is so refreshing and empowering. I have given up the resistance and continue to do so, as I am headed down stream. YES! You know what... I am loving it. Thank you Abraham/ Esther and Jerry.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 pounds and counting!, 8.25.2009
Reviewer: Ann Hill (Berkeley, CA)

After years of struggling with weight, I'd come to a place where I was eating well and basically healthy, but knew my body really wanted to be lighter, slimmer, more flexible; but I found myself stuck carrying 20 extra pounds around. I listened to this CD, shifted my consciousness, followed the suggestions and in the past 3 months have joyously lost 21 pounds! I especially like the columnar pad tool; every day I check off all my food/exercise-related tasks, which keeps me flowing downstream and joyful. I also started dancing, which I love and I know that my Being responds eagerly to joyful exercise rather than dutifully logging time on the treadmill. This joyful shift has affected my entire life. Many thanks for this gem of wisdom!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Absolutely Delicious, But What Else is New?, 3.31.2009
Reviewer: Catherine Pondozzi (Laurel, MD)

As always, the DVD on Weight that Esther & Jerry brought out goes way beyond the simple question of how to lose weight. It is filled with Abraham's fabulous, loving, truth which always makes me feel happy & uplifted. I am tempted to ask Esther & Jerry to write a cook book that will cover some of aspects so often found on their resource material. It might go something like this.... Recipe for All you can eat Abraham's, "Joy Pie" 2 cups of Truth 4 cups of Love 3 cups of Compassion & Understanding found at the "Best for Us" store 1 cup of liquid Happiness 3/4 cup of Super Knowledge powder 1/2 cup of Gratefulness Mix & place these ingredients in a sweet crust of Law of Attraction pie dough and bake for however long the material takes to absorb all the flavors. Then sit back, cut a large piece & totally enjoy. This is the kind of Universal food I know I just cannot get enough of. Yummy Catherine

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This is about so much more than food and weight, 3.19.2009
Reviewer: Scott Mielke (Peoria, AZ)

I had the opportunity to watch this video and was completely impressed by its content. I am very appreciative that eating and weight have never been difficult subjects for me, so I must admit that there was little resistance in watching it. The answers to each of the questions can be applied to any subject that you want. Had the questions not been on the DVD, it would have taken some closer listening to know what the content of the question had been. This DVD also offers the most comprehensive explanation of the columnar pad process that Abraham has typically used for the reduction of debt. You can now take that process and apply it to any subject where you have something that you don't want. I understand why the title is what it is, but there is so much more to be gained from this DVD beyond the primary subject. Many thanks to the crew that put this one together. It is great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Think And Get Slim, 3.12.2009
Reviewer: Lynn Speed (Ann Arbor, MI)

I receive the daily quotes from Abraham and I periodically visit the website for inspiration and to see what's new. I saw this series and felt drawn to it. After listening to the CD, words from a spiritual song came to my mind; "I have peace like a river in my soul." I feel so much peace (relief) regarding my excess weight and the struggle I have created regarding it for years. I heard "my story" in just about everyone's story and as Abraham responded it became clearer and clearer how simple the solution really is. Stop struggling and surrender to happiness. Start letting the river carry you instead of fighting the current. I want to recommend the Think and Get Slim Series to anyone because really although the subject is weight, it is truly about any struggle you put yourself in. You'll find a huge "weight" being lifted off your soul and replaced with peace almost immediately.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing Experience, 2.26.2009
Reviewer: Katherine Johnson (Wilsonville, OR)

I have unsuccessfully struggled with weight loss for almost 30 years. Something clicked while absorbing the teachings presented in this CD set and the subsequent shift in attitude has manifested a twelve pound drop in weight in three weeks. The worry, guilt, self-reproval and sense of failure evaporated. The foundation for me has been desire backed by belief and trust in the universe, and the results have been exciting. I am eager to continue on this path. Though the theme of the CDs is weight loss, the teachings easily adapt to many other topics. Highly, highly recommended!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fast Results, 2.19.2009
Reviewer: Janet Mitchell (Darling Point, New South Wales)

Some more great "ah ha!" moments from Abraham/Esther Hicks. A lot of wisdom in these CD's and not just for those wanting to shed some weight. I have been getting results very quickly, and have changed little in my diet/excercise plan, except my attitude. Before I listened to the CD's , I was struggling to lose the extra pounds I wanted to lose. I have now been able to do this easily - as I no longer struggle. I highly recommend "Think and Get Slim". It works for me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Simply The Best Valentine's Day gift , 2.5.2009
Reviewer: Jo Valluri (Olathe, KS)

I did not order this DVD right away, thinking I had already listened to some of these segments before. But ordered it as a Valentines day gift for myself. And I just want to let you know it blows my mind at how simple & beautiful Abraham can make this Big issue that we all face. Something just clicked inside of me. It is so amazing; Abraham is very Loving, and I got it somehow. They talk about we are coming into being, like photos in the dark room, little by little, so don't beat up on our self if we are currently not where we want to be, we are still in the process of becoming. I want to express my gratitude to all the friends who got in the Hot Seat. I think this is my all time favorite DVDs so far. Thank you Abraham! (Love to Esther, Jerry and all the staff!) Jo V. from Kansas

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The BEST Abe Yet!!!!!!!!!!!!, 1.20.2009
Reviewer: Morgine Jurdan (Amboy, WA)

I have been reading, listening, watching, and studying Abe for many years now. Some little things change and other things remain the same, like my weight and finances. Yet I was guided to get the 2 CD set and I did. There are not enough words of THANKS for this teaching!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! While it focuses on the issue of "weight" anyone can substitute any other subject you want! ALL the LIGHTS WENT ON for me!! I now FINALLY UNDERSTAND what has been holding me back and keeping me stuck all these years! It is SO SIMPLE!! I hear it again and again, yet until now, it did not make sense. I think because this issue was looked at in so many ways and there were so many examples of Up stream and Down stream thinking....I just really GOT IT!! I want to hug you both in person endlessly!! It is like a HUGE WEIGHT has been removed from my shoulders!! It is like I had a conversation with God, which of course we are all are ...an Extension of, even Abe.... and God spoke in a way that "I" could understand. So for ME personally, this was the BEST gift I have given myself in many years! It is Priceless ... since I now understand how to stop being addicted to "problem solving" and get my Focus on things I LOVE instead and the "problems" will begin to resolve themselves as the answers I used to be seeking, will now bubble up of their own accord, because I am now vibrating at a level they can each me in!! Hurray Hurray Hurray!! Endless Love, Magic & Appreciation, Morgine Jurdan

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Natural Weight Loss Made Easy, 1.18.2009
Reviewer: Anne Robertson (Norman Park, Queensland)

Terrific introduction to the laws of attraction and weight loss made natural and easy. If you absorb this information and get rid of all the 'expert' advice youll not only achive your natural body easily but also save a lot of wasted effort money & time. Anne R

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Think And Get Slim: Natural Weight Loss, 1.17.2009
Reviewer: M Glastonbury (Hong Kong, )

This DVD is really great. As always, so, so, so, so, beneficial in Every Way. This DVD has helped me to, not only have a much better relationship with myself and my body, but also my finances and relationships. I am currently training to be a Weight-loss Coach. The concepts provided in the DVD have such great potential to, now, assist me in assisting others to change the way they feel about themselves, their own thoughts, motivations, inspiration and attitudes. Once again.. thanks to ALL ivolved. Food is my friend :o) Matt G. Hong Kong

 

Back to Think and Get Slim - Abraham on Natural Weight Loss

Website by: Abraham-Hicks Publications