Select a category from the following list:
Audio Books
Books
En Espanol
Law of Attraction
The "Sara" Series
Calendars
Card Decks
CDs and Tapes
Cruises
Digital Downloads
DVDs & Video Tapes
For Children
Free Intro CD
Gift Sets
Journal
Music
Online Workshop Transcriptions
Where to Start
Workshop Recordings
Land Cruises

All Customer Reviews for "Sara 1: "Sara Learns the Secret about the Law of Attraction""
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love this!, 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Susan Hogan (Bradford, England)

I read ask and it is given and discovered Abraham a few years ago and it finally answered questions and helped me have such an understanding that other books/authors hadn't achieved. Seeing such value in other books I had I thought i'd like to read the Sara series, the books are just brilliant, so lovely and so uplifting. When I have a family of my own I will definitely be reading these as bedtime stories. What a gem xx

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sara books, 3.6.2011
Reviewer: Elena (Bremen, Bremen)

I am inspired with Sara books - they are the best books I could ever offer my kids to read. I would gladly fullfil the perfect translation into Russian, so that the Russian children and their parents enjoy - and do not forget... Thank you so much, dear Eather and Jerry, I always knew I would become the answers... Much love, Elena

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 THEE BEST BOOKS EVER, 1.20.2011
Reviewer: Lorna (East Pointe, MI)

No books in my entire 50 years have touched me or influenced me more than the Sara books, 1, 2 and 3. These books are certainly wonderful for children, but they, too, are ageless and timeless. If you wish to have a guide for the journey you will find no better. Please write a Sara 4, 5, and 6! I am in love with these books!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent!, 1.3.2010
Reviewer: Geri Palmer (Thatcher, AZ)

I bought this book, wondering if my 10 year old son would enjoy it (because I have yet to read, hear, or see something from Abraham that is not enjoyable), but then I set it aside thinking that, because the main character is a girl, my son probably wouldn't like it. I finally read it myself and loved it, and then asked my son if he would like me to read it to him, a chapter or two each night (we still read together) and he agreed. We have enjoyed it so much! And have gone on to read Sarah 2 and are now reading Sarah 3 (I do hope there is a Sarah 4 coming soon). These books have opened a dialogue between my son and me about the Law of Attraction, which he has not been very open to thus far, and it has been a wonderful growing experience for us. I highly recommend the Sarah books to everyone!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent, 5.17.2009
Reviewer: Joseph Cutcher (Toledo, OH)

When I first noticed this book in Abraham's pile at barnes&Noble, I didn't think I'd like it to be honest. AS i read through it, though, I felt exactly like Sara in the book. I was amased at how much I could relate to her, almost like this book was written for me. What I mean is the way she thought, and felt, and tried and hated and loved. She acts just like anyone of us who are starting to learn the secret, like when we try to appreciate and expect all good to come to us and yet bad comes in and sends us crashing down. Like how we are doing so well when suddenly her best and closest friend is shot and dies, it goes through and explains just about everything I may have experienced myself. Unlike Abraham's other works, this book shows it to you by examples and real life day by day experience rather than hearing the formal presentation at her workshops. You have Sara, a 10 y.o. girl, who meets a teacher very much like Abraham, and day by day the owl helps her to use the law of attraction, and you get to watch how she does it. It's like watching yourself try it while reading about you in a book. it's great! Step-by-step, the owl walks her through it; and the writing is easy to follow and mostly easy to understand. Then you get to see her try it, and the teacher points out what she's doing wrong and what she's doing right. I recommend this book to anyone even remotely interested in the law of attraction, no exceptions. Even if you have mastered the law of attraction it is a very funny and extremely entertaining adventure to read along with. And for anyone wanting to learn more, you've just been given the best book I know of to "show" you what and how to do it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I have read all 3 books - with tears in my eyes..., 1.30.2009
Reviewer: Edith Felder (Hämikon, Luzern)

Between the words, there is an Energy, it opens the heart! Thank you for this wonderful books! I wish very very deep in my heart, that this history of Sara and the owl, Solomon, will be narrated in many, many schools in the whole world! Please make a CD(not a film) for children! That is what our children urgently need. And please make it in many many languages... THANK YOU!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Joy! Joy! Joy!, 12.11.2008
Reviewer: Parvadha Govindaswamy (Union, MO)

I bought the 3-book collection, and I am on my first book. I can't adequately put into words the joy I feel when I read this wonderful and marvelous book. I feel as if Solomon is talking directly to me. Every time Sara says "I love you Solomon" and Solomon says "I love you too Sara", I feel like Solomon/Abraham is saying that to me directly. I have gone from calling my source Abraham to Solomon half the time. And honestly, I'm only on my 13th chapter (There are 29 chapters in the book). My huge hugs to Abraham, Jerry, Esther and all my other co-creators that made the birth of this series of books possible, by your wanting. I'm just besides my self with joy right now. Lots of Love

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Having read all 3 books, 4.21.2008
Reviewer: Catherine Pondozzi (Laurel, MD)

They say our child in us is never gone, only that we grow up & in doing so leave that part of ourselves pretty much out of sight or feeling. I have read all 3 of the Sara books out loud to myself & my husband & I can honestly say they kept putting me & my husband back in touch with that 'child' that is in both of us. Relating to all the events & experiences in these books with Sara transported me back in time & even brought up some of my well-forgotten memories & childish emotions. And, these books magically allowed us to come back together as whole people again. We felt a part of all the adventures that the characters in the book went through & this gave us so much stress free time & enjoyment. You might even say we felt an expansion of ourselves that was not there before reading these 3 books. I personally felt as though I, too. was an active participant in all of the stories. I must warn you though, that if you buy just book #1, you will be most prompted to buy all of them, so I suggest you buy all three books as they are a coninuation of Sara's adventures. If I had a quarter for every time these books brought a smile to my face or a laugh to my mouth, I would be much richer for sure. But best of all was my being able to review so much of Abraham's teachings & wisdom through the eyes Solomon the Owl. As always, Solomon, the Owl, kept saving the day & left me (& my husband) feeling all warm & feathery inside. So, Esther & Jerry..... will there be a Sara book 4? Catherine

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Mind Changing experience, 1.29.2008
Reviewer: shiva naicker (Durban, Kwazulu-Natal)

When I first started reading the Sara Book 1 I was just gripped to the contents.This book is brilliant in every way.And I now share alot of this with my partner.This book has shown us through a story how we can go about our daily activities by appreciating all the things that we have. I have since learned to apply the word appreciation to all my daily experiences. I will recommend this magnificent book to people of all ages time after time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The most moving book i've ever read!!!!!!!!!!!, 1.23.2008
Reviewer: nicole geddes (Winton, CA)

I thought this book was amazing!!! When I first started reading it, I was a little doubtful. After the first page, I was hooked. I did not want to put the book down. Page after page I was filled with so much joy & happiness. I think this is a book for all ages. Read it to your children or just read it out loud to someone special. Either way, this book is a must read for anyone who is looking to have positive things happen in their lives!!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 You will relive your childhood innocence!, 12.4.2007
Reviewer: Tanya McGowan (Biloxi, MS)

Heartwarming--this book will make you smile, laugh, cry and get that warm, fuzzy feeling all over! You will feel like a little kid again and be taken away to a beautiful world of nature. Sara is a charming, intelligent young girl learning the ways of the world and laws of the universe. Thank you, thank you Abraham and Mr. and Mrs. Hicks. These stories are profoundly simple and true...

 

Back to Sara 1: "Sara Learns the Secret about the Law of Attraction"

Website by: Abraham-Hicks Publications