Select a category from the following list:
Audio Books
Books
En Espanol
Law of Attraction
The "Sara" Series
Calendars
Card Decks
CDs and Tapes
Cruises
Digital Downloads
DVDs & Video Tapes
For Children
Free Intro CD
Gift Sets
Journal
Music
Online Workshop Transcriptions
Where to Start
Workshop Recordings
Land Cruises

All Customer Reviews for "Ask and It Is Given"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thank You!, 8.10.2013
Reviewer: Maryam Mirzaei (Verdun, QC)

Ask and it is given, is one of the best books I have ever read. I could feel connection through the whole book, page by page, word by word. Thank you Abraham, Thank you Esther, I LOVE YOU !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 True Guide, 7.23.2012
Reviewer: Ankit Srivastava (Ghaziabad, U.P.)

Congratulations to Esther and Jerry for their fabulous work. This book has really helped me in my life. This book is the road map to transforming life. The language of the book is very supportive and easy to understand. One of the most important features of the book are the 22 processes (with practice easy to follow) that Abraham talks about. You will yourself witness the huge benefit you will derive even if you follow only 1 or 2 processes. Abraham is such a true guide.One must read this book. Truly Masterful!!! Thank you Abraham!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Your book made a Miracle happen for me., 7.31.2009
Reviewer: Keith Smith (Fuengirola, Malaga)

Thankyou Abraham, Esther, and Jerry. I was sent your fantastic book Ask and it is Given by a dear friend who knew I needed something special in my life. I am like many other of your readers; have dozens of self help books and have been trying to find the answers to so many of my life's questions and I always seem to fall short. I started reading your wonderful book one week ago and loved the thought of creating a bank account as advised in Process 5. The Prosperity Game. I called it, The bank of Plenty, the best bank account Keith Jonathan Smith has ever had. I photo copied lots of blank cheques and have a blank balance book which I am keeping accounts . On day one I deposited 1,000 euros and the same day I wrote 3 cheques out to the same amount paying of some of my debts. Day 2 I deposited 2,000 euros and did the same thing, making cheques out to more of my debts. Day 3,deposited 3,000 euros and 4 the same depositing 1,000 more each day than the day before. This is where the Miracle happened.. I was 3 months behind with my mortgage payments plus interest going on every day amounting to 4,213 euros. I paid one months 1,240 euros leaving 2,973 euros,today the 31st July 2009 the bank asked me would I like to go on to interest only payments for 2 years making my monthly payments 864 euros a month (376 euros better off and in October down to 648 euros a month) and also they would put my debt of 2,973 euros into the mortgage so I did not owe them any outstanding money. Now 2 days ago when I deposited 3,000 euros into my bank of plenty, I wrote this bank a cheque for 3,000 euros. I swear to God and everybody who may read this, that is what happen. I can't wait to deposit more into my bank of plenty and continue to pay of all my debts once and for all. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. A Miracle in only 2 days. Yours for ever Keith Jonathan Smith Southern Spain.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Wisdom just keeps on coming!, 3.31.2009
Reviewer: Catherine Pondozzi (Laurel, MD)

Ask and it is Given, is a book I bought after my husband and I went one of the Omega Seminar in N.Y.C. several years ago. Wayne Dyer, one of many speakers that day could not praise this book by Esther and Jerry Hicks highly enough. I bought the book home, read it, and then put it down. Around the same time, my husband was diagnosed with what could have been a life threatening condition. That was when he read the book and kept it next to his bed during the upcoming months that he had to go through treatments and surgeries. He read it and reread it and began applying the Abraham wisdom in a way he had never known could be done. He focused on health not sickness and it worked. That was several years ago and he gives that book, along with his doctors, the credit for the fact that he is now healthy once again. He now is listening to the audio version just so he can keep up front and very personal all the wonderful truth and wisdom that this book has to offer. And that is only a small part of what can be gleaned from this wonderfully loving book. Catherine

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Everything You've Always Known, Remembered..., 3.14.2007
Reviewer: Michael Gardea (Encino, CA)

This is, hands down, the most enlightening, paradigm-shattering, uplifting and transformational book I've ever had the pleasure and good fortune to read. I attracted "The Secret" to myself in the fall of 2006 and it truly changed my life (and my wife's life) forever. Shortly thereafter, a friend introduced me to Abraham - which is when I realized that "The Secret" is the proverbial 'rabbit hole', but The Teachings of Abraham encompass the journey down the hole into Wonderland. Ask And It Is Given is amazing. My wife and I now have a nightly ritual where I read another chapter to her each night before we go to bed. We have come to accept the laws Abraham speaks of and have seen indisputable evidence in our life experience of its truth. I would recommend this book to anyone that's ready to dive in and unlock the mysteries of the Universe. You will come to realize that you already knew all of this, you needed only remember. Thank you Esther and Jerry - and especially Abraham, for gently holding our hands as we walk down the path toward Spiritual Enlightenment. We are forever changed.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 * * * * * * (SIX stars review!), 1.21.2007
Reviewer: Dan Locke (Sunland, CA)

SO helpful! You will align with Source Energy in reading this book. Wayne Dyer mentions in the book's foreward that, if you don't feel that you have the time to read this book, just carry it with you... it will still help you out. And I feel that this is true. It is all in the title in the book. although it would be nice if the title was a bit longer :>), the title does tell it all. Ask, and it IS given: right there on the spot. At that moment, you may not see all of the manifestation, but it has been given. One's "work" then becomes to "vibrationally atune" to what one has asked for. I put "work" in quotations as, although it takes a little getting used to, this tuning into is so very enjoyable. Thank you for reminding me of my ever present connection to Source, Abraham, Jerry and Esther! Dan Locke

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 If you only ever read one book – make it this one and make it now!, 12.29.2006
Reviewer: Steve Nelson (Colchester, Essex)

If you have ever asked any spiritual question in your life, this book is the answer. We all have had thousands of questions, but the truth is; this book contains the answer. I had been searching since I was 11 years old, and ‘Ask and it is Given’ ended 35 years of searching. Please, please, do yourself a massive spiritual favour – READ THIS BOOK!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gave away all my books after I got, 11.28.2006
Reviewer: Lucky Crow (Edmonds, WA)

I had been searching most of my adulthood for answers on how to experience my life the way I wanted and I had a library full of hundreds of motivational/inspirational books that I constantly had my nose in, hoping I would find "the" answer. There would always be something in every book that I found useful, but nothing like the Abraham-hicks books and especially this one. I literally bagged up all my library and gave them away. When I first came in contact with Abraham, I just knew, I absolutely knew it was the truth for me. I didn't need to look any further and haven't for 5 years. The way this universe works is so simple and I have not been able to find any evidence in my life to the contrary of it. I remember once I really wanted something and it wasn't fast in coming and so there was a little part of me thinking law of attraction was not working, so I decided to test it. I took something I thought I didn't care all that much about (meaning something I probably wouldn't have much resistance around) and decided to activate it in my vibration and see if it showed up. That's basically how Abraham describes deliberate creating (of course they are much better "describers" than me). So, what I wanted to find was a picture book on bird nests. I love birds, in particular crows, and I had never really seen a crow's nest. Everytime I went into a bookstore I would look and guess what? No book on birdnests! I kept looking, not realizing that my vibration was more about "see, there is no book" than expecting to find it. So, one day, I got fed up and said forget it! I don't care if I ever find a book and see a crow's nest! A few days later I was in a parking garage and had just got in my car, started it and what about ready to drive out and I saw a crow fly into a nearby tree. Hardly a rare sight, but for some reason, I got out of my car (with it still running) and walked over to where I had last seen the crow flying. This is a parking garage that has open sides and is a few levels high. When I got to the corner and looked out I saw directly below me a crow's nest in a pine tree with babies in it! They had no feathers and the parents seemed to be flying back and forth feeding them. Because of the floor I was parked on in the garage I had a birds-eye view of the crow's nest. A little bit better than a picture in a book, don't you think? Funny how when I gave up, it just easily came into my experience. I didn't really give up, just gave up the resistance and there it was....I love that experience and think of it often. Here's wishing you many crow experiences!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love this book!, 11.17.2006
Reviewer: Jack Crompton (Surprise, AZ)

I love this book! I am not new to the teachings of Abraham. I first discoverd them in 1995 while in 'Avatar' training, a workshop in deliberate creating, as their teaching closely mirrored what we were focussing on that week. I bought 'New Beginnings !!' and have been dipping into it off and on for many years now. Upon reading 'Ask and it is Given', I would say the same message has been delivered with a new, deeper level of clarity and articulation. Or perhaps more probably, I'm just in a much more receptive state of awareness than I was ten years ago! Regardless, this is a book I only have to read about 5 minutes worth before I have to set it aside and ponder and integrate what I've just taken in. It's very rich in insight and the way in which it is written fills me with joy, as it really sounds like it is speaking right to the deepest, most intimate part of me. My spirit responds with a strong resonance with this material. What I really 'got', was the fact that we live in a 'stream of 'well-being'. And this stream of well-being could not be anything but well-being (positive) otherwise the creation would cease. (of course, how could it continually expand and grow if the basis was not well-being?) This may appear to be a simplistic realization, but to me it was profound. It meant I could totally trust that the Intelligence that creates Universes knows what it's doing. Because it is continually in a flow of well-being, and positive (saying YES), it is constantly causing the Creation to grow, expand, and bear fruit, become more. The crux in terms of how it applies to our lives is simple; We either allow or resist this flow. When we have clarity of what intentions and desires we wish to embrace and ALLOW this flow of well-being to do it's thing, life becomes MAGICAL. That means, we simply up control of 'how' it's going to manifest our desires. The end result is sure. But the 'how' is in God's hands. Another key for me is the clear understanding that this power only says 'YES' to whatever we are holding in our own consciousness. It never says 'no'. It can't. The realization that it can only say YES was a huge breakthrough for me in understanding the nature of reality and how life is created through me as well as the reasons why it has been what it has been over the years. It is really true what they say... our consciousness is simply an 'amplifier' and a 'director' that focusses this creative source energy that can only create, it can only say yes. Knowing that, I've come to have a much more integrated awareness of where I'm putting my own thoughts. I"m learning to choose, more and more, the thoughts and feelings I would like to experience and one by one, they are coming to pass! This is dynamite stuff, and I can think of nothing that is more exciting than to know this is true and see it at work in my life. This book was really what unlocked the key of deeper awareness for me. I may for you as well

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My Bible, 11.8.2006
Reviewer: Ariel Kiley (New York City, NY)

I discovered the work of the Hicks' five years ago and it has very literally changed my life. But it has not so much changed my life directionally as broadened my entire scope on the essence and divinity of existence. I 'manifest my desires very easily now, and it often stuns me how quickly the universe delivers. No longer do I feel like I am at the mercy of a flux of stimuli, now I can create the 'reality' that best suits my center of comfort and joy. Additionally, just last year I gained enough courage to start teaching my friends and family and now they too are attracting jobs, true loves, apartments, etc. that they couldn't before imagine possible. The teaching here is grounded in the most fundamental truths. They are irrefutable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Life Changing, 11.6.2006
Reviewer: cheryl eskra (northfield, MN)

It was so inspirational to learn that I could have a preference and that my preference counts!!! The next inspiration was learning that I could do, be, and have anything I desired and that wanting more was good. All so different than what I was taught and what I was taught has always made me onery. It was HUGE to learn that I could desire and Dream as this is so life giving and the live I'd been living (trying to smother my preferences, desires and wanting) was so limiting and life depleting. I can now relate to the Dr Seuss Book OH THE PLACES YOU'LL GO!!! I use to think if I live to be 70 that that would be enough. Now I want to live to be 170. Thank you!!!

 

Back to Ask and It Is Given

Website by: Abraham-Hicks Publications